Will You Be My Valentine?

16 Feb

As it was half term, I spent Valentine’s Day with my children, while my husband was at work. He excelled himself though by presenting me with a card and a heart-shaped box of Thorntons chocolates over breakfast. This is a step-up from the norm, as previous years have seen him totally forgetting and panic-buying me a card and flowers in Tesco on the way home from work in the evening.

The Ocado weekly shop was due on the day too, so I added a Waitrose £20 meal deal to it. We had brie and roasted tomato tartlets (the next day actually) chicken in a mushroom sauce, steamed asparagus, courgette and green beans, parmetier potatoes and Gu chocolate souffles (mostly eaten by the children) Plus a bottle of rose cava, yum! Half of the cava is still in the fridge though.

The girls decorated the table with hand-made paper hearts and candles. It was a romantic meal for 4 🙂 Followed by a lush bath with snow fairy, my absolute favourite lush product 🙂

Did you do anything special?

2 Responses to “Will You Be My Valentine?”

  1. minibreakmummy February 16, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    That sounds lovely!
    I spent Tuesday getting over a lurgy, so no posh meal for me. But I did receive a very pretty card from my husband. It was a fairtrade card with an embroidered peacock on it, and I liked it very much.

    • tiggsybabes February 16, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

      I bought my husband a hand-made card which is very pretty. And cooked* the Waitrose food.

      Hope you feel better now.

      *bunged in the oven.

Leave a Reply

