Link

Magpie Monday – yet more books

30 Jan

Kate & I went into the Prince of Wales Hospice shop on Saturday & bought a few books for 30p each :

How to Survive Summer Camp by Jacqueline Wilson

Hetty Feather by Jacqueline Wilson

The Witch’s Dog and the Treasure Map

Take a Chance on Me by Jill Mansell.

The last one is for me as I love Jill Mansell 🙂

http://missielizzie-meandmyshadow.blogspot.com/2012/01/magpie-monday-cushioning-blow.html

4 Responses to “Magpie Monday – yet more books”

  1. Amanda @gidders1 January 30, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    The Hetty feather is a real bargain, it not long come out I think! Good thrifty hunting 😉

    • tiggsybabes January 30, 2012 at 7:59 pm #

      I thought it was a new one, my daughter spotted it 🙂

  2. Mama Syder January 31, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    Its always great to pick up cool books! x

  3. Liz Burton February 9, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    30p??? Wow, I wish my places sold them that cheap. Great bargains. Thanks for linking up x

Leave a Reply

