What type of mummy blogger will I be?

25 Jan

http://www.theundercovergranny.co.uk/2012/01/the-types-of-mummy-bloggers-we-love-and-hate/

Undercover Granny has listed 5 types of bloggers that we all love to hate, so I hope I don’t end up ticking any of those boxes.

She’s also listed some blogs that she enjoys, so I shall be checking those out myself later & will link to some of them myself once I work out how to do that. I thought I was fairly technically minded, but I’m still getting to grips with wordpress.

As I’m no longer a stay at home mum, I don’t just define myself as a mother. Though, 99% (if not 100%) of my social life does seem to be via my children. I’ve swopped my favourite drink from a Bombay Sapphire G & T to a nice cup of tea. In an Emma Bridgewater mug, if you don’t mind. Myself from 11 / 12 years ago would not recognise who I am today. Apart from the books, pets & love of anything purple.

 

4 Responses to “What type of mummy blogger will I be?”

  1. Missus Tribble January 25, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    You’re that Fun Mum With Daft Tales that everybody loves. You are also daft and silly and adorable in your own right, away from your girls – especially when chocolate vodka and Pimms is involved! 😀

    Also, we need to steal that TARDIS from the girls and head off to a Spa on some amazing planet 😉

    • tiggsybabes January 25, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

      I am counting down to free Pimms 🙂

  2. The Undercover Granny January 25, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    Thanks for linking to my post!

    I have to say, you can’t really beat a cup of tea in an Emma Bridgewater mug!

    • tiggsybabes January 25, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

      Your blog looks fantastic, I look forward to finding some time to look through it properly 🙂 Sorry my post was so short, but I typed it out quickly while dinner was cooking.

Leave a Reply

