Magpie Monday

23 Jan

http://missielizzie-meandmyshadow.blogspot.com/2012/01/magpie-monday-cushioning-blow.html

Last week’s charity shop finds were 2 books:

The 9th Lemony Snickett book for Kate

Desirable Residences (or something like that) by Madeline Wickham (real name of Sophie Kinsella)

 

 

Sorry, I can’t work out how to post using the button for Magpie Monday.

 

 

 

 

8 Responses to “Magpie Monday”

  1. Liz Burton January 23, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    Hi Digfortea! What a great name.

    Don’t worry about the badge, a link is just fine so readers know where to find other posts.

    Thanks for linking up. How on earth did you know Sophie Kinsella’s real name? You must be a real fan. x

    • tiggsybabes January 23, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

      I have read all of the Shopaholic books & loved them, but I saw this book in the charity shop & it had both names on the cover.

  2. Cheerful Thrifty Door January 23, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    I am always looking for books while thrift shopping. Glad you found some you liked.❤

  3. minibreakmummy January 24, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    Hello! Great name for a blog. I do Magpie Monday too. The way I put the badge on my first Magpie Monday post was to click on the ‘html’ tab and then paste in the following text:

    Since then, I’ve just copied previous Magpie Monday posts, complete with the badge and then edited them to make them into new posts.

    Hope that makes sense, Ruth

    • minibreakmummy January 24, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

      Argh – it hasn’t let me include the text in my comment, so you’ll have to get it from the Me & My Shadow blog. Sorry!

    • tiggsybabes January 25, 2012 at 11:04 am #

      I try & pop into my favourite charity shops each time I go into town. I’m new to blogging, bit have had a livejournal for nearly 10 years. I’ll try & do Magpie Monday each week & shall pop over to your blog now 🙂

      • minibreakmummy January 25, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

        I’ve been on LJ as RuthJ since 2005, but haven’t posted anything there recently. Have fun with your new blog. I’m sure you’ll find WordPress much more flexible than LJ. 🙂

  4. tiggsybabes January 25, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    Since I went back to work nearly 2 years ago to work in a school, 99% of my lj posts are Friends Only, as we have to be careful about our online prescence. Plus lj seems to be slowly dying. I use facebook a lot, but that is monitored by school, so again that’s only a tiny portion of my life. I will set up a facebook for this blog when I have time (don’t hold your breath!) I’ve been using twitter for it though & saw you in there 🙂

Leave a Reply

